Skip to Main Content
The Art Institute of Chicago
LibGuides
2023 Ryerson and Burnham Libraries Collection Services Guide
Collection Management
Search this Guide
Search
2023 Ryerson and Burnham Libraries Collection Services Guide: Collection Management
The Basics
Alma
Toggle Dropdown
Alma Records
Alma training
Process types
Alma Item Records Policy
Collection Management
Toggle Dropdown
Collection Development and Selection
Collection Handling Basics
Pest Management
Shelving Locations
Acquisitions
Toggle Dropdown
Creating POLs
Donations
Paying Invoices
POL Monitoring and Cleanup
Purchase Requests
Receiving Acknowledged Donations
Receiving Purchased Acquisitions
Receiving Unacknowledged Donations
Unpacking Shipments
Vendor Acquisitions
Cataloging
Toggle Dropdown
Copy Cataloging in Alma
Guide to Cataloging in MARC
Classification
Marking the Books
Non-Roman alphabet cataloging (CJK)
Critical Cataloging/Reparative Description
LGBTQ+ Critical Cataloging How-To
Assessing Circulation Status
Serials
Toggle Dropdown
Analytics
Assess Shelf Stability
Bindery
Claiming
Cataloging Serials
Incomplete/Ceased Serials
Processing Serials
Special Collection Serials
Special Collections
Toggle Dropdown
Physical Processing
Subjects & Types
Toggle Dropdown
AIC Publications
Archival Collections
Architecture
Artists' Books
Artist Files
Auction Catalogs
Bibliographies
Comics and Zines
Digital Publications and E-resources
Editions and Reprints
Open Shelf
Oversize Items in Artist Files
Photobooks
Sets and Series
Oversive items in the Special Flat Files
New Books Display
Metadata Management
Toggle Dropdown
Authority Task List
Authority Control for Catalogers
Physical Processing
Toggle Dropdown
Barcodes
Bookplates
Labeling Collection Items
Loose Items
Non-Standard Circumstances in Labeling
Sending Items to Book Conservation
CoLibri book covers
Admin & Miscellaneous
Toggle Dropdown
Cleaning Schedule
Flag Printing
Onboarding
Ordering Supplies
Shipping
Statistics and Reporting
Disaster Response and Prevention
Toggle Dropdown
Pre-Cataloging in Alma
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Collection Development and Selection
Collection Handling Basics
Pest Management
Shelving Locations
<<
Previous:
Alma Item Records Policy
Next:
Collection Development and Selection >>
